The Mine Hill Township School district has a seven member Board of Education.  Members of the Board are elected for a three year term and are responsible for conducting the business of the school district within state law and regulations developed by the New Jersey Department of Education.
 
The board meets on one (sometimes two) Monday(s) of each month at 6:30PM (Public 7PM).  Meeting dates, times, and locations are announced in advance pursuant to the State of New Jersey’s Sunshine Law.  The Board establishes school policies, approves personnel appointments, adopts budgets, approves curriculum, awards bids, and in certain instances, makes final decisions on controversial issues.
BOE Pic
Board Members

<div>Board Members</div> icon
Board Members
title

Diane Morris - dmorris@minehillcas.org
President (1st year of 2nd term - Expires Dec. 2024)
 
Jennifer Waters - jwaters@minehillcas.org
Vice President (1st year of 2nd term - Expires Dec. 2024)
 
Jennifer Antoncich - jantoncich@minehillboe.org
(2nd year of two-year term - Expires Dec. 2022) 
 
Katie Bartnick - kbartnick@minehillcas.org
(1st year of 3rd term - Expires Dec. 2024)

Peter Bruseo - pbruseo@minehillcas.org
(2nd year of 3rd term - Expires Dec. 2023)
 
Brian Homeyer - bhomeyer1@minehillcas.org
(2nd year of 1st term - Expires Dec. 2023)
 
Srinivasa Rajagopal - srajagopal@minehillcas.org
(3rd year of 1st term - Expires Dec. 2022)
   
 
District and Board Goals 2022-23

<div>District and Board Goals 2022-23</div> icon
District and Board Goals 2022-23
title

 
Culture and Climate
  • Implement a variety of Social Emotional Character Development strategies to address the emotional health of our students and staff 
  • Design and deliver programs to meet the diverse needs of our families

Students Achievement/Instruction
  • Provide professional development to build teacher capacity to better support changing demographics within the district
  • Implement supports that ensure students will achieve academic growth through a variety of assessments  

Finance/ Facilities
  • Schedule and manage the approved bond referendum construction and maintenance projects
  • Manage multiple sources of federal funding 

Technology
  • Build teacher capacity in using and integrating appropriate digital learning tools and provide the necessary technology support needed to maximize learning experience for students 


Proposed 2022-23 School Board Goals 
  • To provide support to implement the district’s bond referendum projects 
  • To continue to raise public awareness and appreciation for the district
  • To successfully prepare for contract negotiations