The Mine Hill Township School district has a seven member Board of Education.  Members of the Board are elected for a three year term and are responsible for conducting the business of the school district within state law and regulations developed by the New Jersey Department of Education.
The board meets on one (sometimes two) Monday(s) of each month at 6:30PM (Public 7PM).  Meeting dates, times, and locations are announced in advance pursuant to the State of New Jersey’s Sunshine Law.  The Board establishes school policies, approves personnel appointments, adopts budgets, approves curriculum, awards bids, and in certain instances, makes final decisions on controversial issues.
Board Members

<div>Board Members</div> icon
Board Members

Diane Morris -
President (1st year of 2nd term - Expires Dec. 2024)
Jennifer Waters -
Vice President (1st year of 2nd term - Expires Dec. 2024)
Jennifer Antoncich -
(2nd year of two-year term - Expires Dec. 2022) 
Katie Bartnick -
(1st year of 3rd term - Expires Dec. 2024)

Peter Bruseo -
(2nd year of 3rd term - Expires Dec. 2023)
Brian Homeyer -
(2nd year of 1st term - Expires Dec. 2023)
Srinivasa Rajagopal -
(3rd year of 1st term - Expires Dec. 2022)
District and Board Goals 2021-22

<div>District and Board Goals 2021-22</div> icon
District and Board Goals 2021-22

Culture and Climate
  • Continue to develop and implement a school-wide Social Emotional Character Development program that is unique to our needs and positively impacts the mental health of families, students and teachers. 
Students Achievement/Instruction
  • Provide professional development to build teacher capacity to better support changing demographics within the district 
  • Identify the challenges our students and families face, and implement programs to support the interconnection between the home and school 
Finance/ Facilities
  • Schedule and manage the approved bond referendum construction and maintenance projects
  • Build teacher capacity in using and integrating appropriate digital learning tools and provide the necessary technology support needed to maximize learning experience for students. 
  • In the 2021-22 school year implement the action items identified in year two of the district’s three-year technology plan. 
Proposed 2021-22 School Board Goals 
  • To complete the NJSBA Board Self-Evaluation.
  • To continue to raise public awareness and appreciation for the district.
  • To participate in relevant NJSBA training towards Board Certification.